Australasian Speech Science and Technology Association

Minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting

Mail Meeting - 20th December 2019

30 financial ordinary and student members responded by email (6 anonymous):

Catherine Watson, Adele Gregory, Sasha Calhoun, Laurence Bruggeman, Ian Wilson, Jennifer Oates, Trent Lewis, Debbie Loakes, Marija Tabain, Bruce Millar, Joshua Penney, Doğu Erdener, Felicity Cox, Rosey Billington, Titia Benders, David Grayden, James Grama, Anne Cutler, Catalina Torres, Helen Fraser, Karen Croot, Chloé Diskin, Bronwen Innes, Michael Wagner

- 1. Do you accept the minutes of the 2018 ASSTA General Meeting: 27 yes (3 reported "not present" for this online AGM).
- 2. Do you accept the minutes of the 2019 ASSTA President's Report: 30 yes.
- 3. Do you accept the minutes of the 20179 ASSTA Treasurer's Report: 29 yes, one abstain with suggestion for improved reporting to be discussed at first 2020 executive meeting.
- 4. Election of Officers for 2020:
 - a. President Felicity Cox (unopposed)
 - b. Secretary Debbie Loakes (unopposed)
 - c. Treasurer Michael Tyler (unopposed)
 - d. Member Trent Lewis (unopposed)
 - e. Member Janet Fletcher (unopposed)

Debbie Loakes

ASSTA Secretary